DIY Natural Furniture Polish Spray

Although I am super excited to try every new DIY recipe that I have seen since I began this journey to live more naturally, the frugal side of me is definitely holding me back (and in a good way). Unfortunately, buying the organic products that I need for the recipes seems very expensive (at least at first) because I am buying them in bulk. I know that eventually my costs will go way down because the items that I am buying will make months and months worth of cleaning and personal care products, but for now I am trying to make a slower transition from the chemical-filled products I still have left and the products I am making now. When I run out of something, only then do I buy the ingredients to buy my more natural/organic replacement. It’s not a perfect system, as I am still using lots of products that I am not really happy about ingesting/breathing/putting on my body but the fact is that I am not a millionaire and I can’t afford to just throw things away and spend hundreds of dollars on all new ingredients. Also, I have been using these products for my entire life up to this point and I figure that although I want to make a change, I don’t see the harm in using some of them for a few more months until I run out and then switching to a healthier option. Ok- point made I think. I just felt like I needed to write that out for myself to assure myself that I do have a plan and I am sticking to it!

Now to the important part of this post, a natural furniture polish spray that is super easy to make. I ran out today and I happened to already have all the ingredients I needed in my cupboard already:)

I mixed a few different recipes that I found online and this is the solution that I thought worked best!

DIY Natural Furniture Polish Spray

furniturepolishingredients

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup Olive Oil

1/4 Cup Organic Lemon Juice

5 Drops of Tea Tree Oil

10 Drops of Lemongrass Oil

Directions: Simply pour all ingredients into a glass spray bottle and shake well before each use!

furniturepolish

Lately, I have been using various glass bottles that fit with the plastic spray bottle heads. I know they aren’t beautiful but I am going to experiment with painting them and see how that comes out. Pictures to follow!

Leave a Reply

