Coconut Oil Lubricant

This isn’t really a recipe as it is just one ingredient but I just wanted to share how much I love the newest way I found to use coconut oil!

coconutoillube

It works great as a natural personal lubricant. The best part is that it has natural anti-bacterial properties so if you suffer from frequent Urinary Tract Infections (like me) or Yeast infections, it’s supposed to help to prevent them. I haven’t been using it long enough to say for sure whether or not that is true for my body (I will update this post in a few months) but I like it as a lubricant so far!

Not to mention, it smells delicious and at about $6.00 a jar at Trader Joes, it’s cheaper than any other lubricant I have ever tried. You only have to use a little bit; a little goes a long way.

After doing a little research online, I’m shocked at the ingredients found in most lubricants. Using these chemicals on such a sensitive part of your body (especially if you are prone to UTI’s) seems like something to avoid. I’m so excited that I found an alternative that I can feel good about using.

At the very least, now I can definitely say I use coconut oil for everything;)

Leave a Reply

