Super Easy/Healthy Frozen Breakfast Sandwiches

I haven’t posted any new home/beauty products for a while… I think that starting any new routine is difficult at first (especially right now when I am trying to decide which recipes I like and don’t like) but I feel pretty confident that I will get into the swing of things and that posting my projects will be easier over time.

For now, I wanted to post a quick breakfast idea that I have actually been making for a while. This is an updated recipe with more natural ingredients.

eggsandwhich

Super Easy/Healthy Frozen Breakfast Sandwiches

The Staples:

English Muffins

Organic Eggs

Sliced Cheese (any kind you prefer)

Ham or Sausage (I just use whatever is on sale) sliced to fit on muffin

Salt and Pepper

Coconut Oil Cooking Spray

Optional Extras:

Red Pepper Flakes

Onions

Jalapenos

Anything else that sounds good!

eggmuffintin

Directions:

1. Grease a muffin pan with coconut oil.

2. Crack eggs into greased muffin pan. Top with salt, pepper, onions, red pepper flakes etc.

3. Cook at 350 for about 10-15 min. or until the yolks are semi-cooked. They should still be bright yellow in color but not so runny that they might burst when assembling the muffins (see picture above).

4. Wait about 10 minutes for eggs to cool and assemble sandwiches with cheese and ham/sausage. Wrap in a paper towel and store in freezer using a plastic bag or small glass container.

5. When ready to eat, remove sandwich from container but leave the paper towel. Cook on high for 1 minute on each side or until hot.

2 thoughts on “Super Easy/Healthy Frozen Breakfast Sandwiches

    • I have kept them in the freezer for about 2 months and the taste is not affected. I think they should be ok for that long but anything after that seems like it would get too much freezer burn. If you have a vacuum sealer, they may last even longer though!

Leave a Reply

